MJEC OUTSTANDING ENGINEER AWARDS

1971 Tom E. Maxson 1972 Dr. Fred H. Kellogg 1973 B.B. Winsett 1974 James B. Ellers 1975 Br. Phillip Morgan 1976 O. Clark Mann 1977 O.L. Pickering 1978 P. Harold Fanning 1979 Gene Bespalow 1980 Edward Williams, III, PE 1981 Dr. W. Don Painter 1982 No Award 1983 Griffith C. Burr, Jr., PE 1984 Col. Marvin Jacobs, PE 1985 George D. Barnes, PE 1986 No Award

1987 Warner Howe 1988 Gene A. Dodson 1989 Dr. John W. Smith **1990** James Jenkins 1991 No Award 1992 Robert Puckett 1993 Dr. James Guv 1994 Everett P. Hailey 1995 W. Lewis Wood, PE 1996 Dr. Otto Helweg 1997 Claire Barnett, PE 1998 Carol Jones. PE 1999 Allan Long, PE 2000 Mike Bilderbeck 2001 Dr. Martin Lipinski 2002 Jerry Pilgrim

MJEC AWARDS of EXCELLENCE

2003 Joe Tomasello, Barney Hitt & Ian Engstrom 2004 Robert M. Sweeney, PE 2005 Loyal Murphy, III PE 2006 Dr. Siripong Malasri 2007 Dr. John Jernigan, PE 2008 Dr. James N. Speakman, PE 2009 Dr. John Ventura, PE 2010 Thomas E. Needham, PE 2011 John L. Buxton, PE 2012 Dr. Donald C. Fisher 2013 Dr. Roger Meier 2014 Rodger Aitken, PE 2015 Dr. Stephanie Ivey 2016 John Perry, PE 2017 Dr. Gary L. Bowlin 2018 Harvey W. Matheny, PE 2019 Ben Ledsinger, PE 2020 Brian King, PE

Memphis-Area Joint Engineers Council



ENGINEERS WEEK KICKOFF and AWARDS PRESENTATION

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Online Meeting via Zoom

Host: The Engineers' Club of Memphis



National Engineers Week February 21-27, 2021 Theme: **Imagining Tomorrow**

ORDER OF EVENTS

OPENING & WELCOME Mark Baskin, PE, President, ECM

- PROCLAMATION Recognizing National Engineers Week Robert Sweeney, PE, Secretary, ECM
- MJEC FEATURED ENGINEER AWARDS Ryan Groves, PE, Chairman, MJEC
- MJEC FEATURED STUDENT AWARDS Ryan Groves, PE, Chairman, MJEC
- MJEC AWARD OF EXCELLENCE Ryan Groves, PE, Chairman, MJEC
- **KEYNOTE ADDRESS**

Brian Sullivan FedEx Pilot & MD11 Fleet Standards Manager MD11 Fleet Operations During the Pandemic

CLOSING REMARKS Mark Baskin, PE, President, ECM

MJEC Member Organizations

AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES; AMERICAN SOCIETY OF CIVIL ENGINEERS; AMERICAN SOCIETY OF HEATING, **REFRIGERATING, AND AIR-CONDITIONING ENGINEERS; AMERICAN** SOCIETY OF PLUMBING ENGINEERS; AMERICAN SOCIETY FOR QUALITY; CHRISTIAN BROTHERS UNIVERSITY GADOMSKI SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING: THE ENGINEERS' CLUB OF MEMPHIS: INSTITUTE OF ELECTRICAL ELECTRONICS **ENGINEERS**; ILLUMINATING & ENGINEERING SOCIETY OF NORTH AMERICA; INSTITUTE OF **INDUSTRIAL & SYSTEMS ENGINEERS; NATIONAL SOCIETY OF BLACK** ENGINEERS; SOCIETY OF AMERICAN MILITARY ENGINEERS; SOCIETY OF MANUFACTURING ENGINEERS; SOCIETY OF WOMEN ENGINEERS; SOUTHWEST TENNESSEE COMMUNITY COLLEGE; TENNESSEE SOCIETY OF PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS; THE UNIVERSITY OF MEMPHIS HERFF **COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING**

FEATURED ENGINEER AWARDS

| ASCE | Matt Dorsey |
|-----------|--------------------------------|
| CBU | Eric Welch, PhD |
| ECM | Riley Kevin Eason, PE |
| IEEE | Melissa Dollar |
| IESNA | Min Chen, PE |
| IISE | Thai Tran |
| MJEC | Renee Stoll, PE |
| NSBE | Osheana Jenkins |
| SAME | Jordan Bledsoe, PE |
| SWE | Françoise Mireles |
| Southwest | Steven A. Taylor |
| TSPE | Greg Carrico, PE |
| U of M | Dr. Ranganathan Gopalakrishnan |

FEATURED ENGINEERING and ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY STUDENT AWARDS

Christian Brothers University Rosemarie Wiethop

Southwest Tennessee Community College Caleb Holt

University of Memphis Engineering Lydia Ross

University of Memphis Engineering Technology Nicholas Chaney