MJEC OUTSTANDING ENGINEER AWARDS

1971 Tom E. Maxson 1987 Warner Howe 1988 Gene A. Dodson 1972 Dr. Fred H. Kellogg 1973 B.B. Winsett 1989 Dr. John W. Smith 1974 James B. Ellers 1990 James Jenkins 1975 Br. Phillip Morgan 1991 No Award 1976 O. Clark Mann 1992 Robert Puckett 1977 O.L. Pickering 1993 Dr. James Guy 1978 P. Harold Fanning 1994 Everett P. Hailey 1979 Gene Bespalow 1995 W. Lewis Wood, PE 1980 Edward Williams, III, PE 1996 Dr. Otto Helweg 1981 Dr. W. Don Painter 1997 Claire Barnett, PE 1982 No Award 1998 Carol Jones. PE 1999 Allan Long, PE 1983 Griffith C. Burr, Jr., PE 2000 Mike Bilderbeck 1984 Col. Marvin Jacobs, PE 2001 Dr. Martin Lipinski 1985 George D. Barnes, PE 2002 Jerry Pilgrim 1986 No Award

MJEC AWARDS of EXCELLENCE

2003 Joe Tomasello, Barney Hitt & Ian Engstrom 2004 Robert M. Sweeney, PE 2005 Loyal Murphy, III PE 2006 Dr. Siripong Malasri 2007 Dr. John Jernigan, PE 2008 Dr. James N. Speakman, PE 2009 Dr. John Ventura, PE 2010 Thomas E. Needham, PE 2011 John L. Buxton, PE 2012 Dr. Donald C. Fisher 2013 Dr. Roger Meier 2014 Rodger Aitken, PE 2015 Dr. Stephanie Ivey 2016 John Perry, PE 2017 Dr. Gary L. Bowlin 2018 Harvey W. Matheny, PE 2019 Ben Ledsinger, PE 2020 Brian King, PE 2021 Tim Verner, PE

Memphis-Area Joint Engineers Council (MJEC)



ENGINEERS WEEK KICKOFF and AWARDS PRESENTATION

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Online Meeting via Zoom

Host: The Engineers' Club of Memphis



National Engineers Week February 20-26, 2022

Theme: Reimagining the Possible

ORDER OF EVENTS

OPENING & WELCOME Ryan Groves, PE, President, ECM

PROCLAMATION - Recognizing National Engineers Week Robert Sweeney, PE, Secretary, ECM

MJEC FEATURED ENGINEER AWARDS Carol Jones, PE, Chairman, MJEC

MJEC FEATURED STUDENT AWARDS Carol Jones, PE, Chairman, MJEC

MJEC AWARD OF EXCELLENCE Carol Jones, PE, Chairman, MJEC

KEYNOTE ADDRESS

Jerry R. Collins Retired President and CEO, MLGW The Engineer's Role in Infrastructure

CLOSING REMARKS

Ryan Groves, PE, President, ECM

MJEC Member Organizations

AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES; AMERICAN SOCIETY OF CIVIL ENGINEERS; AMERICAN SOCIETY OF HEATING, REFRIGERATING, AND AIR-CONDITIONING ENGINEERS; AMERICAN SOCIETY OF PLUMBING ENGINEERS; AMERICAN SOCIETY FOR QUALITY; CHRISTIAN BROTHERS UNIVERSITY GADOMSKI SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING: THE ENGINEERS' CLUB OF MEMPHIS: INSTITUTE OF ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS **ENGINEERS**; ILLUMINATING ENGINEERING SOCIETY OF NORTH AMERICA; INSTITUTE OF INDUSTRIAL & SYSTEMS ENGINEERS; NATIONAL SOCIETY OF BLACK ENGINEERS; SOCIETY OF AMERICAN MILITARY ENGINEERS; SOCIETY OF MANUFACTURING ENGINEERS; SOCIETY OF WOMEN ENGINEERS; SOUTHWEST TENNESSEE COMMUNITY COLLEGE; TENNESSEE SOCIETY OF PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS; THE UNIVERSITY OF MEMPHIS HERFF COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

FEATURED ENGINEER AWARDS

ASCE	Marvin Brown, PE
CBU	Dr. Andrew Assadollahi, PE
ECM	Mark Baskin, PE
IEEE	Christine Fahey
IESNA	Wallis Wimbish, PE
IISE	Tyler Whitehead
MJEC	Ryan Groves, PE
NSBE	Kaila D. Muhammad
SAME	Tommy Dunlap, PE
SWE	Ruxi Marinescu, PhD
Southwest	Stewart White
TSPE	Drake Danley, PE

FEATURED ENGINEERING and ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY STUDENT AWARDS

Christian Brothers University
Amanda Munoz

Southwest Tennessee Community College Sain Rodriguez