MJEC OUTSTANDING ENGINEER AWARDS

1971 Tom E. Maxson 1972 Dr. Fred H. Kellogg 1973 B.B. Winsett 1974 James B. Ellers 1975 Br. Phillip Morgan 1976 O. Clark Mann 1977 O.L. Pickering 1978 P. Harold Fanning 1979 Gene Bespalow 1980 Edward Williams, III. PE 1981 Dr. W. Don Painter 1982 No Award 1983 Griffith C. Burr. Jr., PE 1984 Col. Marvin Jacobs, PE 1985 George D. Barnes, PE 1986 No Award

1987 Warner Howe 1988 Gene A. Dodson 1989 Dr. John W. Smith 1990 James Jenkins 1991 No Award 1992 Robert Puckett 1993 Dr. James Guy 1994 Everett P. Hailey 1995 W. Lewis Wood, PE 1996 Dr. Otto Helweg 1997 Claire Barnett, PE 1998 Carol Jones, PE 1999 Allan Long, PE 2000 Mike Bilderbeck 2001 Dr. Martin Lipinski 2002 Jerry Pilgrim

MJEC AWARDS of EXCELLENCE

2003 Joe Tomasello, Barney Hitt & Ian Engstrom 2004 Robert M. Sweeney, PE 2005 Loyal Murphy, III PE 2006 Dr. Siripong Malasri 2007 Dr. John Jernigan, PE 2008 Dr. James N. Speakman, PE 2009 Dr. John Ventura, PE 2010 Thomas E. Needham, PE 2011 John L. Buxton, PE 2012 Dr. Donald C. Fisher 2013 Dr. Roger Meier 2014 Rodger Aitken, PE 2015 Dr. Stephanie Ivey 2016 John Perry, PE 2017 Dr. Gary L. Bowlin 2018 Harvey W. Matheny, PE 2019 Ben Ledsinger, PE 2020 Brian King, PE 2021 Tim Verner, PE 2022 Timothy J. Herndon, PE 2023 Renee Stoll, PE

Memphis-Area Joint Engineers Council (MJEC)



ENGINEERS WEEK KICKOFF LUNCHEON

Wednesday, February 14, 2024

Memphis Light, Gas and Water Training Center 4949 Raleigh-LaGrange Road

Host: Engineers' Club of Memphis



Engineers Week February 18 - 24, 2024 Theme: **Welcome to the Future**

KICKOFF LUNCHEON

Hosted by the Engineers' Club of Memphis (ECM)

ORDER OF EVENTS

OPENING & WELCOME Tom Stoll, PE, President, ECM

INVOCATION Rob Hunter, PE, Treasurer, ECM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Col (R) Mike Ellicott, Program Coordinator, ECM

PROCLAMATION - Recognizing National Engineers Week Tom Stoll, PE, President, ECM

MJEC FEATURED ENGINEER AWARDS April J. Branch, Chairman, MJEC

MJEC FEATURED STUDENT AWARDS April J. Branch, Chairman, MJEC

MJEC AWARD OF EXCELLENCE April J. Branch, Chairman, MJEC

KEYNOTE ADDRESS

Dr. Siripong Malasri Director, CBU St. Benilde Packaging Laboratory

CLOSING REMARKS Tom Stoll, PE, President, ECM

FEATURED ENGINEER AWARDS

ASCE	Bryan Dorsey, PE
ASHRAE	Stephanie Cianciola, PE
CBU	Dr. Deepa Kodali
ECM	Jerry Collins, PE
IEEE	Jared Hassman
IES	Chip Svoboda, PE
IISE	Kerei Bakhytkhanuly, EIT
MJEC	Tom Stoll, PE
SWE	Mallory Gullett Kelley
STCC	Robert Tom
TSPE	Patrick McGinnis, PE
U of M	Shahram Pezeshk, PhD, PE

FEATURED ENGINEERING and ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY STUDENT AWARDS

Christian Brothers University Joseph Sandoz

Southwest Tennessee Community College Johanna Aguilar

University of Memphis Engineering Jeremy Waldron

University of Memphis Engineering Technology Maria Sosa

MJEC Member Organizations

AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES; AMERICAN SOCIETY OF CIVIL ENGINEERS; AMERICAN SOCIETY OF HEATING, REFRIGERATING, AND AIR-CONDITIONING ENGINEERS; AMERICAN SOCIETY OF PLUMBING ENGINEERS; AMERICAN SOCIETY FOR QUALITY; CHRISTIAN BROTHERS UNIVERSITY GADOMSKI SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING; ENGINEERS' CLUB OF MEMPHIS; INSTITUTE OF ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGINEERS; ILLUMINATING ENGINEERING SOCIETY OF NORTH AMERICA; INSTITUTE OF INDUSTRIAL & SYSTEMS ENGINEERS; NATIONAL SOCIETY OF BLACK ENGINEERS; SOCIETY OF AMERICAN MILITARY ENGINEERS; SOCIETY OF WOMEN ENGINEERS; SOUTHWEST TENNESSEE COMMUNITY COLLEGE; TENNESSEE SOCIETY OF PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS; UNIVERSITY OF MEMPHIS HERFF COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING