#### MJEC OUTSTANDING ENGINEER AWARDS

1971 Tom E. Maxson 1987 Warner Howe 1972 Dr. Fred H. Kellogg 1988 Gene A. Dodson 1973 B.B. Winsett 1989 Dr. John W. Smith 1974 James B. Ellers 1990 James Jenkins 1991 No Award 1975 Br. Phillip Morgan 1976 O. Clark Mann 1992 Robert Puckett 1977 O.L. Pickering 1993 Dr. James Guy 1978 P. Harold Fanning 1994 Everett P. Hailev 1995 W. Lewis Wood, PE 1979 Gene Bespalow 1980 Edward Williams, III, PE 1996 Dr. Otto Helweg 1981 Dr. W. Don Painter 1997 Claire Barnett, PE 1982 No Award 1998 Carol Jones, PE 1983 Griffith C. Burr, Jr., PE 1999 Allan Long, PE 1984 Col. Marvin Jacobs, PE 2000 Mike Bilderbeck 1985 George D. Barnes, PE 2001 Dr. Martin Lipinski

#### MJEC AWARDS of EXCELLENCE

2002 Jerry Pilgrim

2022 Timothy J. Herndon, PE

2023 Renee Stoll, PE

2024 Jerry Collins, PE

2003 Joe Tomasello, Barney Hitt, and Ian Engstrom

2004 Robert M. Sweeney, PE 2021 Tim Verner, PE

2005 Loyal Murphy, III PE

1986 No Award

2006 Dr. Siripong Malasri

2007 Dr. John Jernigan, PE

2008 Dr. James N. Speakman, PE

2009 Dr. John Ventura, PE

2010 Thomas E. Needham, PE

2011 John L. Buxton, PE

2012 Dr. Donald C. Fisher

2013 Dr. Roger Meier

2014 Rodger Aitken, PE

2015 Dr. Stephanie Ivey

2016 John Perry, PE

2017 Dr. Gary L. Bowlin

2018 Harvey W. Matheny, PE

2019 Ben Ledsinger, PE

2020 Brian King, PE

## Memphis-Area Joint Engineers Council (MJEC)



# ENGINEERS WEEK KICKOFF LUNCHEON

Wednesday, February 12, 2025

Memphis Light, Gas and Water Training Center 4949 Raleigh-LaGrange Road

Host: Engineers' Club of Memphis



Engineers Week February 16 - 22, 2025

Theme: Design Your Future

#### **KICKOFF LUNCHEON**

Hosted by the Engineers' Club of Memphis (ECM)

#### **ORDER OF EVENTS**

OPENING & WELCOME Philip Cox, PE, President, ECM

INVOCATION Rob Hunter, PE, Treasurer, ECM

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Tom Stoll, PE, Past President, ECM

PROCLAMATION - Recognizing National Engineers Week Philip Cox, PE, President, ECM

MJEC FEATURED ENGINEER AWARDS Dr. Deepa Kodali, Chairman, MJEC

MJEC FEATURED STUDENT AWARDS Dr. Deepa Kodali, Chairman, MJEC

MJEC AWARD OF EXCELLENCE Dr. Deepa Kodali, Chairman, MJEC

KEYNOTE ADDRESS
Tracy Church, JD, MBA, BS Industrial Engineering
Plant Manager, BlueOval SK

CLOSING REMARKS
Philip Cox, PE, President, ECM

#### FEATURED ENGINEER AWARDS

ASCE	Bryan Dorsey, PE
CBU	Dr. Hussin Ragb
<b>ECM</b>	Tom Stoll, PE, LC
IEEE	Jill Johnson
IISE	Natasha Taylor
<b>MJEC</b>	April J. Branch
SWE	Amy de Jongh Curry, PhD
STCC	Christopher E. Rogers
TBP	John Dries
<b>TSPE</b>	Patrick E. McGinnis, PE
U of M	Roger Meier, PhD

### FEATURED ENGINEERING and ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY STUDENT AWARDS

Christian Brothers University Gemma M. Crowe

Southwest Tennessee Community College Adam Dickey

University of Memphis Engineering Craig Bowlin

University of Memphis Engineering Technology Rose Saeed

#### **MJEC Member Organizations**

AMERICAN COUNCIL OF ENGINEERING COMPANIES; AMERICAN SOCIETY OF CIVIL ENGINEERS; AMERICAN SOCIETY OF HEATING, REFRIGERATING, AND AIR-CONDITIONING ENGINEERS; AMERICAN SOCIETY OF PLUMBING ENGINEERS; AMERICAN SOCIETY FOR QUALITY; CHRISTIAN BROTHERS UNIVERSITY GADOMSKI SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING; ENGINEERS, CLUB OF MEMPHIS; INSTITUTE OF ELECTRICAL & ELECTRONICS ENGINEERS; ILLUMINATING ENGINEERING SOCIETY OF NORTH AMERICA; INSTITUTE OF INDUSTRIAL & SYSTEMS ENGINEERS; NATIONAL SOCIETY OF BLACK ENGINEERS; SOCIETY OF AMERICAN MILITARY ENGINEERS; SOCIETY OF WOMEN ENGINEERS; SOUTHWEST TENNESSEE COMMUNITY COLLEGE; TAU BETA PI MID-SOUTH ALUMNI; TENNESSEE SOCIETY OF PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS; UNIVERSITY OF MEMPHIS HERFF COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING